Being sick sucks!

I had arranged to take Tuesday 4/9 off to take care of SWMBO as she had a follow up appointment for her surgery, we had an appointment at Wee one’s school and we were going to the Fleetwood Mac concert.  Well, those plans all got blown to hell when I got violently sick in the middle of the night.

While I managed to be able to drive her to a school appointment for Wee One and her follow up surgery appointment, I could not manage the drive down to the Verizon Center.  We scrambled madly to find someone to take her and use my ticket or someone to buy both tickets but no dice.  I’m gonna have to figure out how to make it up to her!

For the first time in my working life I missed 3 days of work in a row due to illness. The only other times I have missed that much work involved surgery or hear attacks.  I am both looking forward and terrified of going back tomorrow.  Who knows how much has built up?  The only silver lining to the cloud is that I lost about 8 pounds during the illness.

Anyway, just a rambling post to show I have not given up on this blog.  Hopefully I’ll have something interesting to say next time.

~Conan

One response to “Being sick sucks!

  1. Yeah that really does suck but I am happy to hear that you are feeling much better. And I know that it will be hard for you to make it up to SWMBO. Especially when you treat her like a queen. I still think the photo’s of you and her at the Kennedy Center were beautiful.

Leave a comment